Beneficiary and Family Centered Care-Quality Improvement Organizations (BFCC-QIOs) review medical services provided to Medicare beneficiaries, including hospital discharge appeals, termination of services appeals, and quality of care complaints. BFCC-QIOs communicate with health care providers to provide information about their medical review activity.

Under federal law, you must have a Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) with your state’s BFCC-QIO to receive information about medical review activity at your facility. MOAs outline the BFCC-QIO and provider responsibilities during the review process.

Identify your state’s BFCC-QIO by referencing the listing below.

BFCC-QIO Contact Information by Region or State

Region 1:
Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont 

Region 2:
New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

Region 3:
Delaware, DC, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia

Region 4:
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

Region 5:
Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

Region 6:
Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Region 7:
Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska

Region 8:
Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

Region 9:
Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Guam, N. Mariana Islands, American Samoa

Region 10:
Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington